Die Wederei – Communication Manufactory

manufactory [mænju’fæktɔːri]: A pool of various crafts with highly specialized and qualified professionals in one common working place.

We|de|rei, die [‘wedeʀaɪ’]: A working place for holistic communication consulting.

Die Wederei are Dr. Franzisca und Stefan Weder. We build communication, no more, no less.

Communication is not just PR, communication is not just advertising, communication is not just Social Media. Communication is everything – and more. Forget disciplines, forget boundaries.  You might miss the chance. That is exactly our approach. Holistic, comprehensive, stategic. Communication not mass-produced but hand-made, individual, unique. That is how we live, feel and deal with communication.

We are specialists. Our focus: communication for technology. That is our home ground. That is where we have something to say. Everyone by his or her means. But always together. With you and for you.

Who we are

Dr. Franzisca Weder

Dr. Franzisca Weder

The Networker

Franzisca Weder devotes herself to networking - professionally researching on the topic since more than 12 years. After finishing her studies in journalism the Frankfurt-born German worked for different PR agencies and TV media before taking the scientific path. Since 2008, Franzisca works as Associate Professor at the Departement for Media and Communication Science at the Alpen-Adria-University Klagenfurt, focussing on organisational communication and PR, Corporate Social Responsibility, sustainable communication and media management. Franzisca also is the chairman of the Austrian Society of Communication (ÖGK).

Stefan Weder

Stefan Weder

The Practitioner

With more than 12 years of experience within the PR sector Stefan Weder is well positioned within the industry in the German-speaking countries. After finishing his studies in Journalism and Marketing the Bavarian-born PR pro started his career at the Munich-based PR-agency HBI specialized on ICT clients only in 2002. Two years later, Stefan changed to the Austrian Burson-Marsteller affiliate PR agency group Hochegger|COM, based in Vienna, Austria, where he played a decisive role in the communication team for ICT clients for more than five years. In April 2010, Stefan founded Die Wederei in Klagenfurt. Furthermore the active strategist teaches at the Alpen-Adria-University Klagenfurt and functions as board member of the Marketing Club Kärnten and the Carinthian initiative "Change The Box".

What we offer

Strategic Communication Consulting

Without strategy no success – what applies to business life, also applies to communications. The strategy shows the way and direction. How to position myself in the communication concert happening everywhere? What makes me unique? These questions need to be answered before lifting off with communications. Die Wederei supports you in building your own individual communication strategy.

Comprehensive studies are basic. We explore your environment you are acting in, your network. We find your communication touchpoints. The result: You get valid data to build your communication strategy upon and to develop suitable measures.


Texts live. It needs to. Because words are a strong instrument. They can emphasise, explain, kidnap you to foreign worlds. But for you they need to be put in place aiming to reach the goals set in your unique communication strategy. That is our aspiration. Keeping that in mind, we translate your texts to your stakeholders.

Press releases, websites, advertisement or blogging – every communication channel got its specifics. We take care of them. We put your words in the right order. Special texts – Weder proofed.

PR & Social Media

Public Relations is relationship management using communications. We know how communication functions, we have the key to your stakeholders. Be it media, politics or the public – Die Wederei supports you to decide if a news is a news, how to work up that news and in which channels to distribute that news.

Or maybe it is time that you gonna be the media? Social Media plays an important role in the communication mix nowadays. Die Wederei support you to make big digital impressions and accompanies you on your way to communication success.

Who relies/d on us

Where to find us


Die Wederei – Stefan Weder e.U.
Lilienthalstr. 23
9020 Klagenfurt


Hafen11 Coworking Space
Tarviser Straße 11
9020 Klagenfurt

Die Wederei – Manufaktur für Kommunikation

Ma|nu|fak|tur, die [‚manυfaktυʀ]: Zusammenfassung verschiedener Handwerke mit hoch spezialsierten und qualifizierten Experten zu einem gemeinsamen Arbeitshaus.

We|de|rei, die [‚wedeʀaɪ‘]: Ein Arbeitshaus für ganzheitliche Kommunikationsberatung.

Kommunikation ist nicht nur PR, Kommunikation ist nicht nur Werbung, Kommunikation ist nicht nur Social Media. Kommunikation ist alles – und mehr. Wer in Disziplinen denkt, verpasst viele Chancen. Genau das ist unser Ansatz. Ganzheitlich, umfassend, strategisch. Kommunikation nicht als Massenware, sondern in Handarbeit, individuell, einzigartig gefertigt. So leben, fühlen und betreiben wir Kommunikation.

Die Wederei, das sind Dr. Franzisca und Stefan Weder. Wir bauen Kommunikation, nicht mehr und nicht weniger. Wir sind Spezialisten. Unser Schwerpunkt: Kommunikation für Technologie. Hier sind wir zuhause. Hier haben wir etwas zu sagen. Jeder auf seine Weise. Doch immer gemeinsam. Mit Ihnen und für Sie.

Wer wir sind

Dr. Franzisca Weder

Dr. Franzisca Weder

Die ,Netzwerkerin’

Franzisca Weder widmet sich seit mehr als 12 Jahren von berufspraktischer aber vor allem wissenschaftlicher Seite dem Phänomen des Netzwerkens. Neben den Journalistik-Studium arbeitete die gebürtige Frankfurterin in Agenturen und TV-Medien, bevor sie 2005 den Weg in die Wissenschaft einschlug. Seit 2008 arbeitet sie am Institut für Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaft der Universität Klagenfurt und beschäftigt sich als Associate Professor in Lehre und Forschung mit Organisationskommunikation und PR, Corporate Social Responsibility, Nachhaltigkeitskommunikation sowie Medienmanagement. Daneben ist Franzisca Weder Vorstandsvorsitzende der Österreichischen Gesellschaft für Kommunikationswissenschaft.

Stefan Weder

Stefan Weder

Der ,PRaktiker’

Stefan Weder vereint mehr rund 15 Jahre PR-Erfahrung in (s)einer Person, sieben Jahre davon als PR-Berater in namhaften Agenturen in Deutschland und Österreich. Nach seinem Journalistik-, BWL- und Marketing-Studium startete der gebürtige Oberbayer seine Karriere bei der auf IKT-Unternehmen spezialisierten Münchener PR-Agentur HBI. Nach zwei Jahren wechselte er zum damaligen Burson-Marsteller-Affiliate Hochegger|Com nach Wien, wo er über fünf Jahre tätig war. Im April 2010 machte er sich mit der Wederei selbständig. Daneben ist Stefan Weder aktiver Gestalter bei der Kärntner Initiative "Change The Box" sowie TEDxKlagenfurt. Zudem lehrt er an der Alpen-Adria-Universität Klagenfurt.

Was wir tun

Strategische Kommunikationsberatung

Ohne Strategie kein Erfolg – was für das Geschäftsleben gilt, gilt in gleicher Weise für die Kommunikation. Die Strategie zeigt den Weg und die Richtung. Wie positioniere ich mich im Konzert der Stimmen? Was macht mich einzigartig? Diese Fragen sollten geklärt sein, bevor Kommunikation „abhebt“. Die Wederei unterstützt Sie beim Aufbau Ihrer individuellen Kommunikationsstrategie.

Die Basis dafür sind umfassende Analysen. Wir durchleuchten Ihr Umfeld, Ihr Netzwerk, finden für Sie die Knotenpunkte Ihrer Kommunikation. Damit erhalten Sie valide Daten, auf denen wir gemeinsam Ihre Kommunikationsstrategie aufsetzen und entsprechende Maßnahmen entwickeln.

Redaktion & Textierung

Ein Text ist ein „lebendiges Wesen“. Ein Text muss leben, atmen. Wörter sind ein starkes Werkzeug. Sie können verstärken, beschreiben, entführen. Aber sie müssen immer zielgerichtet verfasst sein, basierend auf einer eindeutigen kommunikativen Strategie. Das ist unser Anspruch. So „übersetzen“ wir Ihren Text für Ihre Zielgruppe. Klar, verständlich, eingängig.

Ob in Pressemeldungen, auf der Website, in der Werbung oder im eigenen Blog – jeder Kanal hat seine Spezifika, seine Besonderheiten. Wir achten darauf. Und setzen für Sie Ihre Buchstaben in die richtige Reihenfolge. So entstehen besondere Texte aus der Weder-Feder.

PR & Social Media

Public Relations ist Beziehungsmanagement in Sachen Kommunikation. Wir wissen, wie Kommunikation wirkt und haben den Schlüssel zu Ihren Zielgruppen. Ob Medien, Politik oder die breite Öffentlichkeit – Die Wederei verhilft Ihnen, zu entscheiden, welche News eine News ist, wie die News aufzubereiten ist und über welche Kanäle diese kommuniziert werden sollte.

Oder ist es vielleicht an der Zeit, dass Sie selbst zum Medium werden? Social Media spielt im Konzert der unterschiedlichen Kommunikations-Instrumente immer mehr die erste Geige. Die Wederei unterstützt Ihre Song-Auswahl und begleitet Sie auf dem Weg in eine erfolgreiche „Musikkarriere“ in Sachen Kommunikation.

Wer auf uns vertraut (hat)

Wo wir zu finden sind

Headquarters

Die Wederei – Stefan Weder e.U.
Lilienthalstr. 23
9020 Klagenfurt

Auslandsbüro

Hafen11 Coworking Space
Tarviser Straße 11
9020 Klagenfurt